Raven

2003-06-23 - 5:49 p.m.
A Random Question on a Random Day

feeling: well-rested
thinking: naps are so refreshing!
listening to: the movie The Song Catcher on HBO, I could watch this movie forever!
currently reading: Shadow Puppets by Orson Scott Card

I found this adorable site thanks to Otto! There are tons of things to see and do there. Check them out!

Random Questions; Random Days...

What is the best book you ever read? Why did you like it? Who is your favorite author? The best book I ever read was called The House of Breath by Willian Goyen. The first time I read this book was in a college literature class. As I read it all the way through, I was in awe of Mr. Goyen's literary style, how easily the book flowed, and his usage of imagery. Over the years, I have re-read this book many times, underlining passages that spoke to some hidden innermost being within me. My copy is now well-used and a bit in tatters, but it is still my favorite book. Although I love this book and I think Mr. Goyen was a brilliant writer, Orson Scott Card is still my favorite author of all time. His Ender's series, Alvin series, and Homecoming series are some of the best books I have ever read.

1 Lovely People have contributed

Past Ramblings :: Future Ramblings



hosted by DiaryLand.com

~ Did You Miss These? ~

Wise Words to Live By - 2005-05-14
The Matrix: Ripped Off - 2005-05-12
Let's Here It For America's Youth!! - 2005-05-10
Splenda: The Newest Deadly Alternative - 2005-05-09
Damn Cellphone Users! - 2005-05-06



~WHAT'S NEW?~

The Lairatory: Stay Informed!
The Underground Files Forum
Ravyne's Wish List

~FEATURED SITES~

Voices for Africa
Tell J-9 You've Read It!
Chaos in Motion

~I SUPPORT THESE SITES~

~~ Artemis Waxing ~~




randomlist

Listed on Blogwise





My Bloginality is INFP!!!

read me please

~ Leave Your Mark! ~







Daily Cartoon provided by BravenetDaily Cartoon provided by Bravenet.com




moon phases


Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)
To see more details, click here.


New Design by Ravyne (yes, that would be me!)