Raven

2003-05-16 - 10:36 a.m.
176 Things About Me

feeling: sleepy
thinking: why am I sleepy? I've only been up for about 5 hrs.
listening to: the men working on my roof
currently reading: nothing now, just finished reading ALL of my buddys' recent entries..yes, all of you! lol

I snatched this from minyoo's site

176 Things about Me

1. What is your full name?: Lori Anne

2. Nicknames: Lori, Lore, Ravyne

3.Birthdate: June 20th

4. Sex: yes, I have it often, well, when hubby is home.

5. Where do you live?: Blue Ridge Mtns area of VA

6.What school do you attend?: none now but here is a recap of my "school" years - High School: Clifton Forge High; college: Dabney S. Lancaster Community College & Hollins University

7. Siblings and their ages?: Tammy, 38 - Bill, 31

8. Pets: 4 cats: Mystra, Bandit, Lynx and Lola

9. Righty or Lefty: right-handed, but centralist politically

YOUR LOOKS

10. Hair color: naturally it is a dark blonde, clairol helps it to be light auburn ::wicked grin::

11. Eye color: blue

12. Height: 5'6"

13. Do you wear contacts or glasses?: Glasses

16. Do you have any piercings?: both ears and both nipples

17. Where do you want more if you do?: clit, but hubby says no.

18. Do you have a tattoo?: No, but I have wanted them desperately...hubby says no ::frowns::

19. If so what and where: a raven on my left shoulder

20. Do you wear any rings?: silver & onyx pinkie ring, wedding band made of hemitite

21. Do you have a certain fashion you follow?: people say I dress hippie-ish; I say I dress for comfort. I prefer only natural fabrics.

22. What fashion is that? soft flowy clothes, breathables

JUST LATELY

23. How are you today?: a bit tired at the moment

24. What pants are you wearing right now?: none, still in my nightgown

25. What shirt are you wearing right now?: still in my nightgown

27. What does your hair look like?: a bit bedtangled but clipped up out of my eyes

28. What song are you listening to right now?: none at the moment

29. Last thing you ate?: chicken pasta salad

30. How is the weather right now?: cloudy-overcast, looks like more rain..oh goody

31. Last person you talked to on the phone?: my husband late last night

32. Last dream you can remember: the last one I can remember, I entered here in my diary. It is still disturbing me.

33. Who are you talking to right now?: Not a soul, living or dead

34. What time is it? 10:51 am

More about YOU

35. What are the last four digits of your phone number?: 9323

36. If you were a crayon, what color would you be?: slate grey

37. Have you ever almost died?: yes, three times

38. Do you like the person that sent you this?: I snatched it from minyoo and although I do not know her personally, I love reading her diary.

39. How do you eat an Oreo: ewww, I cannot stand Oreos. They taste like sweet lard between two waffers.

40. What makes you happy?: hearing my hubby laugh

41. What's the next CD you are going to buy? probably Type O Negative's new CD

42. What religion/denomination are you? I am not religious at all. Deeply spiritual sums me up better. I am currently studying Taoism and Buddhism though

43. What's the best advice ever given to you? "This too shall pass."

44. Have you ever won any special awards? Many over the years: academic, writing, work-related

45. What are your future goals? to teach college level English and/or writing; finish my novel; get a book of poetry published

46. Do you like to dance?: Slow dancing is about it

47. Worst sickness you ever had?: Rhye's Syndrome as a child; nearly died

48. What's the stupidest thing you ever done?: too many to list here...just suffice to say, I learned from them all.

49. What's your favorite memory?: Hanging out with cousins at the family camp on Craig's Creek as a kid

50. If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?: the annoying, hard to tighten spare tire around my mid-section

51. Where do you shop the most?: Barnes and Nobles online

52. How many kids do you want to have?: Zero, Zilch, absolutely NONE.

53. Son's name?: that is irrelevent

54. Daughter's?: again, irrelevent

55. Do you do drugs?: only if they start classifying ephedrine a drug

56. Do you drink?: occassionally - white russians, red wine, red-headed sluts

57. What kind of shampoo and conditioner do you use?: Aussie

58. What sport do you hate the most?: Wrestling and Golf

59. What are you most scared of?: long flights of stairs

60. How many TV's do you have in your house?: 2

61. Do you have your own phone line or cell phone?: own phone line; wouldn't own a cell phone

62. Do you sleep with stuffed animals?: no, just 4 cats piled up on my bed

64. Have you ever broken/sprained/arfractered a bone?: sprained my left foot really badly one year on my birthday playing "kick the can" with the neighbor's grandkids

65. Who do you dream about: the ocean

66. Who is the loudest friend you ever had?: I generally do like being around loud people, but it is a close tie between Wayne and Melissa

68. Who's the quietest friend: Sandy, you would have hardly known she was around

69. Newest Friend: John and Mia, although I do not get to see them very often anymore.

70. Who is you best friend?: I don't really do the "best friend" thing. I have a few close friends that I love dearly and they all know who they are.

Just qUestIOns

71. Is cheerleading a sport? I don't know..ask Bush and Trent Lott, they were both cheerleaders

72. How many licks does it take to get to the center of a tootsie pop?: I rarely made it past 10 licks.

YOU and LOVE

73. Do you believe in Love?: Most definitely

74. Do you have a girlfriend or boyfriend?: a husband

75. Do you have a crush?: yes

76. Who is your crush?: Orlando Bloom, do you think my hubby will mind? ::grins wickedly::

77. Did you send this to your crush?: I doubt Orlando Bloom would really want to know that a 30-something married woman has a crush on him

78. Do you believe in Love at first sight?: yes, I fell in love with hubby on first sight

79. Where would you like to go on your honeymoon?: If I ever get one, probably somewhere with a nice beach..maybe Hawaii

80. What song do you want played at your wedding?: that wasn't an important detail at my wedding

80. What's the first thing you notice about the opposite sex?: their eyes, then their hands

81. Longest crush: 4 years of high school to an jackass jock who really didn't deserve my idolatry.

82. Do you find yourself attractive?: I think I am so so. I am not vain enough to really care

83. Do you find yourself ugly? I tortured myself with that too much when I was a teen, decided to leave that crap behind in my twenties

85. Do others find you attractive?: apparently so, I get flirted with enough

86. Are you a virgin?: ::laughs::

87. Who was your first kiss?: my sister's *then* boyfriend..he cornered me in the hallway and tried to french kiss me and cop a feel under my t-shirt..i was 13

88. Ever been in love?: seriously 3 times, married to current one now, still friends with the other two

Which is worse

89. Having your tonsils or appendix removed? never had my appendix removed, but I woke up on the operating table when they were removing my tonsils..i was 6

ON GUYS

91. Boxers or briefs: I prefer boxers, but hubby looks so damn sexy in his briefs

92. Long or short hair: long hair

93. Curly or straight: doesn't matter

94. Tall or short: so long as they are taller than I am, I don't care

95. Six pack or muscular arms?: muscular arms

Pick One: THIS OR THAT

120.Lights on/off?: depends on the mood

121. Do you like snow, sun or rain? I love snow and rain so long as I do not have to drive in either of them. Prefer moonlight to sunlight though

122. Mickey D's(McDonalds) or BK(Burger King): trying to stay away from Fast Food, but if I had to chose, it would be BK

124. Backstreet Boys or NSYNC?: gross, neither

125. On the phone or in person?: in person

126. Paper or plastic?: Paper usually, unless I can find a way to recycle the plastic

127. Sasauge or pepperoni?: yuck, neither

128. Summer or winter? neither, autumn person here

129. Hugs or kisses?: both

130. Chocolate or white milk: soy milk

131. Root Beer or Dr. Pepper: neither. if i have to drink soda, preferably a Pepsi or Mtn Dew

132. Glass half full or half empty?: half full

133. CD or Tape: CD

134. Tape or DVD: DVD

135. Cats or Dogs: Cats

136. Mud or Jell-O wrestling: depends, it is women or men? ::wicked grin::

137. Vanilla or Chocolate: Vanilla

138. Skiing or Boarding: neither

139. Day or night: big ole night owl here, but can somewhat function during the day if need be

140. Cake or pie: Cake or Death! ok, sorry..had an Eddie Izzard moment there..i actually like both...Carrot Cake with tons of Cream Cheese icing and homemade Coconut Cream Pie

141. Silver or gold: Silver

142. Diamond or pearl: neither

143. Sunset or sunrise: sunset

Your FAVS

144. Color: burgundy and black

145. Food: anything italian, most chinese and mexican foods

146. Fast Food: I try to stay away

147. Candy: Snickers

148. Beverage: Ice Water with Lemon

149. Ice Cream Flavor: Pralines and Cream

150. Sport?: I will occassionally watch Football, Baseball, or Hockey, rarely tennis

151. Favorite Animal: Raven (ok, I know it is a bird, but dammit I love them!)

152. Fave type of music?: 70s Rock, 80s pop, some gothic heavy metal, classical, jazz, new age

153. Radio Station: Magic FM

154. Song: Nothing Compares 2 U by Prince

155. Band: Type O Negative

156. Number: 13

157. Fav. Actor or actress?: Mel Gibson, John Travolta, Andy Garcia, and Denzel Washington - Kathleen Turner, Sandra Bollock, Ashley Judd and Catherine Zeta-Jones

158. Fav. day of the year?: October 31st

159. Fav. month? October

160. TV Show: Good Eats on FoodTV

161. Store: Barnes and Nobles online

162. Scent: musky scents or gardenia

163. Teacher: Professor John Barnes

164. Game: Empire Builder

Have you EVER

166. Thought so but didnt really cry: huh?

167. Ever got dumped: a few times

170. Broke the law: I speed now and again

171. Ran from the cops: why? they all know where I live

172. Stole something: Once as a very young girl, the pay back was hell though

173. Tried to kill yourself: never tried, have often thought about it

174. Made yourself throw up?: a few times in my bulimic years

175. Been in love?: yes, didn't you ask that earlier?

176. Made yourself cry to get out of trouble?: Nope, tears fall deafly around people I've known in authority

0 Lovely People have contributed

Past Ramblings :: Future Ramblings



hosted by DiaryLand.com

~ Did You Miss These? ~

Wise Words to Live By - 2005-05-14
The Matrix: Ripped Off - 2005-05-12
Let's Here It For America's Youth!! - 2005-05-10
Splenda: The Newest Deadly Alternative - 2005-05-09
Damn Cellphone Users! - 2005-05-06



~WHAT'S NEW?~

The Lairatory: Stay Informed!
The Underground Files Forum
Ravyne's Wish List

~FEATURED SITES~

Voices for Africa
Tell J-9 You've Read It!
Chaos in Motion

~I SUPPORT THESE SITES~

~~ Artemis Waxing ~~




randomlist

Listed on Blogwise





My Bloginality is INFP!!!

read me please

~ Leave Your Mark! ~







Daily Cartoon provided by BravenetDaily Cartoon provided by Bravenet.com




moon phases


Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)
To see more details, click here.


New Design by Ravyne (yes, that would be me!)